Reviews

Your opinion matters. It helps us improve our work, and gives fellow shoppers a better experience. So go ahead, we're listening.

 

average review: 5.00
(40 reviews)
by George
September 4, 2017
Beautiful workmanship and a delightful buying experience.

I stumbled upon Allure by chance after visiting a number of Jewelry shops in the Diamond District. What sold me was the no pressure experience and honest feedback from Jon, and Alik’s beautiful handmade rings.

They took the time to educate me on what to look for when buying a diamond and they had a great selection to pick from. Alik also explained how the ring would be made which I found very interesting.

My fiancé wanted a stack configuration and Alik set the stone so this would be possible with the wedding band. The setting also really brings out the natural beauty of the diamond.

I’d definitely recommend them to anyone looking for high quality work without a pushy sales experience. My fiancé loves it! The ring gets so many compliments. We will certainly be returning for our wedding bands and any future pieces.

Thanks Alik and Jon!
by Rich M
September 20, 2016
I am thrilled with my purchase of a 1.6ct wedding ring from Allure. The owners patiently took the time to educate me and address all of my concerns with buying a diamond. I find them trustworthy and would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
They were part of a great birthday weekend for my fiance and me in NYC!

by Brendan
September 10, 2016
Absolutely top notch!!!
I was introduced to the guys at Allure through an industry friend of mine as I was looking for an engagement ring for my fiancé. They were absolutely incredible, professional, trustworthy and helpful. They were attentive and helped me choose the perfect diamond for her. They custom designed and constructed the setting flawlessly- I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I will use them every time I am looking to get jewelry and would recommend to anyone 10/10.
by Rene and Craig
August 24, 2016
My husband bought me a ring for our 20th Anniversary. Jonathan and Alik helped me find the perfect ring! I absolutely love it! The experience all round was superb! Thank you for everything!
by Antoinette
August 20, 2016
Hi - have a1.5 round diamond & am looking for a setting. Can you please give me a price for ENR6543_2.
Much appreciated
Antoinette
by Steve B.
October 7, 2015
Close ups of her rings from Allure. Thanks again guys!

by Steve B.
October 7, 2015
Bought my wifes custom made 2ct engagement ring at Allure and could not be happier. Exquisite store, private experience with a homey atmosphere, no pressure to buy whatsoever and they did the work right in the shop so I didn't have to wait extra for anything to be sent out.
Alik the jeweler did the work by hand and is truly an artist. We came back together for her wedding band which is just as beautiful. Will be back soon for anniversary and birthday gifts.

by Amy Whitman
April 27, 2015
We were looking for a jeweler to create a special ring for our 25th wedding anniversary. We are SO happy that we found Alik and Allure! We spent lots of time talking with Alik about creating something meaningful. The ring is exactly what I dreamed of - 24 smaller halo stones on top surround the larger, the 25th. And the rose gold setting is simply beautiful and modern.
After such great experience at Allure we just went back and had Alik create a pendant and another ring from former pieces. ALL gorgeous! Highly recommend Alik and his team at Allure. Professional, reliable and clearly talented.
by Alyson
March 5, 2015
My beautiful rings from Allure.

by Alyson
March 5, 2015
This place offers high end service without all the ego. They are honest and fair and their merchandise is exquisite. They are true professionals and artists, and will go out of their way to help create just what you're looking for. My husband purchased my engagement ring and wedding band from them as well as some diamond hoops and studs. I will be returning shortly for a pendant. They are outstanding.

by Michael
July 22, 2014
Good morning, I would like to say thank you and post my best regards to a remarkable salesperson, Alek.

He is a direct salesperson and jewelery designer at Allure, who offered open advice while selecting our wedding rings.

It goes without saying, that Alek and his team are assets to Allure.

Keep up the remarkable work, Alek--See you soon.

Sincerely, A highly-satisfied customer, Michael
by Brad
July 3, 2014
Allure provided us with a beautiful engagement ring and wedding bands. Alik is very professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend the brothers for all occasions, and we will be returning for all our future needs.
by jamie
January 19, 2014
Beautiful custom work! My fiance brought a few pictures to Alik to give an idea of what I wanted. Alik made some suggestions and created something even better than I imagined! Such intricate detail, which is exactly what I wanted!!!
by Jonathan
December 30, 2013
I was introduced to Alik, at Allure Diamond, by a friend and he quickly shattered all of the preconceived notions that I was worried about throughout the diamond buying process. They made me feel at ease and explained everything I should know about buying the perfect stone. They made education a point of emphasis and helped find the perfect ring for my fiance, so much so that we went back together to also have them make our wedding bands.

Alik is always willing to answer questions and assist in any way he can. We had a custom engagement ring made, and then custom bands as well and we hardly go anywhere without receiving compliments on how amazing they both look.

I had two other independent appraisers look at the work that Alik did and they marveled at how exquisite the diamonds are and how detailed the ring is.

I would never hesitate to recommend Allure Diamond to anyone who is looking for an engagement ring, wedding bands, or any other diamond jewelry. Thank you to Allure Diamond for making this part of the wedding planning process seamless and enjoyable.

We will be back.
by Joe from NJ
May 3, 2013
I went to Allure Diamond on the recommendation of a friend from work. I could not have been happier with the decision. I had a photo of a ring setting that I liked; with a few changes that I would have liked added. Alik went over exactly what I wanted and helped me select the best ring within my budget. Alik explained in easy to understand language the answers to every question that I had. After my purchase, I walked out of the store confident that I found the perfect ring. Thank you Alik and Allure Diamond.
by Nathan S.
April 10, 2013
A surprisingly PLEASANT experience.

I never thought Id say that about shopping for an engagement ring, which is supposed to be annoying, but these guys made it so much easier.I didnt feel any pressure at all. I walked in, and unlike all the other stores I walked into, they talked to me like a person (not like they were shoving their product down my throat).
Alik sat down with me and gave me his time, and explained what I needed to be looking for in cut, color, and clarity so that I get the most for my money. I really appreciated the honesty, and felt like he was just trying to help me and not talk me into a sale. Jon worked within my budget to find a stone, didnt push it up a notch. I got a beautiful 2 and a quarter carat, and my gf (now fiancé) said yes! She still gets compliments on it everywhere. Allure will definitely be our only jewelery store from now on. Thank you Alik!!

Well be in next month to find her a diamond band!
by Nick & Edie
August 29, 2012
I recently purchased an engagement ring from Alik and I couldn't be happier. Everything went so smoothly. He gave me an excellent price. The stone is so beautiful. His craftsmanship for the mico-pave setting is absolutely perfect. Everyone at Allure is extremely talented and their work is impeccable. I look forward to doing business with them in the future, and would recommend them to anyone.
by Hilary & Will
March 25, 2012
When my now fiance started doing research for my ring he found quickly that what I had been describing was something truly unique and included something most jewelry stores do not carry. With the help of Alik and the team my fiance was able to create a custom, one of a kind ring that combined so many details I had never thought would be possible! Alik and the team at Allure took the time and care to bring our vision to life. I cannot tell you how many compliments I receive on my ring; it is truly a work of art!

Recently we went back to Allure to buy our wedding bands for our upcoming June wedding. We are looking forward to our big day and will continue to return and recommend Allure diamonds to anyone looking for the best jewelers around.

Below includes a picture of my beautiful ring, thank you again Alik and friends at Allure!

by Jeff D
February 7, 2012
We were introduced to Alik at Allure Diamonds through a family friend when we decided to re-do my wife's engagement ring setting and wedding band. We flew in from Chicago to meet with Alik and we are sure glad that we did. He selected amazing quality stones and created the exact setting that my wife was looking for. If you are looking for exceptional quality at a fair price, then you need not look any further than Allure Diamonds. We will certainly go back to Alik at Allure for all future diamond purchases.
by Diane J.
December 7, 2011
For the occasional times my husband and I have shopped for diamonds over 40 years--including the last 25 since we've lived in Virginia--we've always known to shop on the infamous 47th Street. Happily, we found Allure several years ago and have had only the most positive experience dealing with Alik and his familial partners at 1 West 47th. Most recently, Allure replaced a lost 25th anniversary solitaire ring. Rarely do I wear that ring that I don't get exceptional compliments on its brilliance and beautiful setting. Not only does Allure understand the diamond industry to the highest degree, their craftsmanship, customer service and pricing provide an unparalleled value. I promise you: you can walk up and down the street looking at all the merchandise in the assorted dealers' windows, and you cannot fail to notice the superiority of Allure's diamonds. I wouldn't recommend ANY other diamond merchant but Allure and it is my great pleasure to be able to post my comments on their website!
by Marie Hamblin
October 13, 2011
What a wonderful discovery I made recently in NY when I stumbled across the wonderful team at ALLURE. Having no knowledge of the NY diamond scene, Alik helped me from start to finish to source and make the engagement ring of my dreams. ITS JUST PERFECT. The after sales service was just as exceptional. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again and highly recommend them to others.
by Stan
August 13, 2011
Allure was an amazing experience! I bought my fiance's engagement ring there. They custom designed it to my specifications and my breath was taken away at how great of a job they did, it was so beautiful that I couldn't believe it was mine. I shopped around multiple stores in the district, but came back to them because their craftsmanship was amazing, their prices were competitive and the customer service was unparellel. When I worked with them, I really felt unbelievably comfortable making such a large purchase, they treat you like family. I could go on and on about how satisfied I was, but I'll leave with this. When jewelers look at the ring, study the detail, and give you multiple compliments on the quality and how beautiful it is, it really gives you a sense that you chose the right place. Thanks again Allure, from some very happy customers.

- Stan B.
by Yumi K
April 18, 2011
I was recommended to Allure by a friend in the industry as I wanted to redesign a whole new setting for an heirloom solitaire plus add a few extra side stones. I had a specific Tiffany design in mind to which they were able to replicate from a simple photo. I could not have been happier with the results. Plus I get complimented all the time by everyone who sees the ring.
I also appreciate their customer service and the fact that they treat you like family. I would recommend them to all of my friends
now and will definitely be going there for all my jewelry needs.
by Marc
April 14, 2011
Not only does Allure have an amazing selection of diamonds but the service is unbelievable. From my first consultation I felt very comfortable and well taken care of. They helped me design a beautiful engagement ring working within my budget. There was no pressure to spend more than I could afford (like many places in the diamond district) - only great service and beautiful custom work. They even took the time to help me discuss and work out my proposal ideas!!! And best of al... My fiancee loved the ring! We will definitely be coming back for our wedding bands! Highly recommended!
by Tina Wolfrom
April 11, 2011
I've been in the industry for many many years & never worked with a more professional company with such quality stones + craftmanship...I purchased a 1.53ct em cut which I am not found of, but I might be now!
by John
March 23, 2011
Amazing experience buying a ring at Allure. I spent a good amount of time with them designing a custom ring. They were incredibly patient and take pride in their craft. The final product was breath-taking. You just don't find that kind of service in 5th/Madison Avenue stores. I'm excited to work with them on another piece in the future.

by Shawn
March 23, 2011
YOU WOULD BE CRAZY TO GO ANYWHERE ELSE FOR DIAMONDS!!! From the moment I walked in the guys there were straight shooters and really knew a lot about diamonds. I went to a lot of places to find the perfect engagement ring (Tiffany's, Graff, Harry Winston, etc) but the ring they custom designed for me was out of this world. The quality and craftsmanship was much better than the high-end retailers and at a much better price. Most importantly, my fiance absolutely loved the ring and the compliments have not stopped pouring in from friends and even strangers. If you are a guy reading this and you need a ring, look no further. (The picture attached does not do the ring justice because you do not see the amazing detail in the work)
by Dave
February 15, 2011
Very Highly recommended !!! My wife works in the fashion accessories industry, so she knows a thing or two about jewelry. When I took her to see Alik, they immediately set to work designing her engagement ring and wedding band. The process of working with Alik and trading ideas was a lot of fun for her, and the results are flawless. Many women she knows have larger diamonds than hers, yet she always seems to be the one getting complimented on her ring. Better yet, her cousin works for a high end, well-known jeweler as a buyer, and she told us the quality was easily as good if not better. Combine that with a custom design, wonderful service, and a great price, and Allure is tough to beat. Overall, we couldn't have been happier with the experience. Alik has made lifelong clients (and friends) of us, and we recommend him and Allure very highly.
by Jennifer
January 5, 2011
I LOVE my engagement ring!! They custom made my ring and did an outstanding job! It's absolutely everything I wanted and more! My fiance said they were so helpful, patient and made great recommendations!! Can't wait to get my wedding band!

by Ryan
November 29, 2010
Great customer service and the quality of the work is outstanding. I will be going to Allure for all of my future jewlery needs
by Grace M. B.
November 23, 2010
Allure is a wonderful place with very nice people and gorgeous jewelry!! My husband bought my engagement ring there, and I loved it so much that we went back for my wedding band, his wedding band and an extra matching travel wedding band!! My father in law has been going there for years to buy my mother in law beautiful stuff so much and she is so happy with everything!!! Quality is very important and I get that at Allure and their custom stuff is STUNNING!!! They also helped me with my appraisal when I had to change insurance companies for no charge and they were so happy to help. I HIGHLY recommend Allure to anyone who wants wonderful service, top quality jewlery at fair prices (and they work with you)!! Thank you Allure!!
by Joe
November 21, 2010
Greatest jewelers ever. The craftsmanship of their jewelry is incredible. Just picked up an engagement ring and everyone loves it, especially her!! Come to Allure, they treat u like family!
by Stephen Z.
October 19, 2010
I highly recommend Allure. They offer quality diamonds and workmanship along with outstanding customer service. Alix was wonderful to work with. He is very knowledgeable and will help you find or create the perfect design. Bought my wife a beautiful anniversary ring. My two sons purchased engagement rings. They each received personal attention and had a wonderful experience.
by Michele & Erik
October 4, 2010
My beautiful engagement ring and wedding band!

by Michele & Erik
October 4, 2010
We just recently got married and couldn't be happier with the service and products we received from allure. They stand behind their work and it shows. They were able to make my wedding band just as beautiful as my engagement ring. If you are looking for a place that could incorporate your vision with theirs, this is it!
by Evan
August 6, 2010
Just went through the engagement ring process, the brohter's couldn't have been more helpful. Their attention to detail, including questions one would never think to ask, and their hospitality made the whole process a delight. i couldn't be happier with the ring.
by morgana t.
July 2, 2010
My husband bought my engagement ring from Allure, and I loved it so much that we went back for the wedding band . The tree brothers are the nicest people , and honest about what you are buying . when you are there trying to pick something , you get a nice feeling about the all experience .You get a sense of honesty and knowledge that I never got in any other place !!Last week we went back for my big "birthday " present . Quality is very important and I get that at Allure .
by Erica
May 18, 2010
My engagement ring came Allure and we plan to go back for the wedding rings. They are great to work with and gave us no problem about upgrading the diamond a few months after the orginal was purchased. I will definitely recommend Allure to friends!
by Kristen C.
May 14, 2010
I have enjoyed working with the folks at Allure for a few years now. I have gotten the last two of three diamond "new baby" presents from Allure! The attention to detail on the custom settings and the quality of stones is amazing. People always comment on how unique my ring and bands are. A must visit when you are looking for something special.
by Erral
May 4, 2010
great shop, great service, wonderfull expirence. i stoped by in 2004 to get my wife's engament ring and have been making all of jewlery purchases from this store from then on.....

Add Review

* Name:
* E-mail:
* Review Text:
Image:
* Your Mark: